APA San Diego Presents Nick Nacca, Super Control Freak 2.0

Sat 19th Feb, 2022 – Sat 19th Feb, 2022

Posted by APA Admin Posted in Career Development

10 am PST, 12 pm CST, 1 pm EST

Tickets:

APA Members $25, NON-Member $40

Register

©Nick Nacca

For Nick Nacca, image-making isn’t capturing a moment in time, it’s several moments combined. When it comes to lighting, he’s a super control freak. Not just on set – later, in a dim room he builds an image from the ground up. Blending, shaping, and sculpting with light is at the heart of his process. What started out as a technique to control light in still life photography has morphed into a unique way to create motion.

Join APA San Diego on Saturday, February 19th, 2022 from 10am – 12pm PST for an online lighting workshop.

During the event, Nick will show behind-the-scenes images & videos detailing his approach to lighting and the gear he uses. Later he’ll show the post-production workflow used to create stills and motion from the same image.

Click here to view Nick's demo reel.

Register

News

folio-01

Tue 28th Jun, 2022

APA SF and NW Welcomes Liam...

San Francisco and Northwest

More

Exhibitions & Contests

folio-01

Wed 08th Dec, 2021

2021 Something Personal...

Info about the Portfolio Reviews and all the other great prizes we awarded this year!

More