An Evening with Pooneh Ghana

Thu 12th May, 2022 – Thu 12th May, 2022

Posted by Admin

5 pm PT, 7 pm CT, 8 pm ET

Tickets:

Free to current APA & MOPA Members
Non-Members: Pay What You Wish. (Suggested Donation $10)

Register

APA San Diego and MOPA welcome music photographer Pooneh Ghana for a virtual photographic talk and presentation on May 12th at 5 p.m. PDT. Pooneh Pooneh Ghana was born and raised in Texas and began her journey as a photographer in high school at age 16 traveling to Austin to attend shows/music festivals with some cheap film cameras in hand.

Get tickets here

©Pooneh Ghana

Pooneh then combined her two greatest passions, a love for music and photography, and began her career working as a freelance music photographer using the skills she learned early on by experimenting with photography. Over the years, she’s created stunning film photos while working and touring with various artists including Tame Impala, The Strokes, Beck, Leon Bridges, Angel Olsen, Cage The Elephant, Glass Animals, Courtney Barnett, Idles, and many more.

Her work has also been featured in a variety of publications such as Rolling Stone, NME, WIRED and Pitchfork.

Today Pooneh resides in Los Angeles, California, and continues to enjoy documenting all aspects of the music world and the culture that surrounds it. From shooting for publications to going on tour, she’s grateful to wake up everyday and do what she loves.

Portrait of Pooneh Ghana

Free to current APA & MOPA Members

Non-Members: Pay What You Wish. (Suggested Donation $10)

All Proceeds go to the photographer.

https://www.instagram.com/poonehghana/

Register

News

folio-01

Thu 05th May, 2022

2022 APA Awards - Call for...

Our Judges will select 43 APA Award Winners this year for 14 categories and one Best of...

More

Exhibitions & Contests

folio-01

Wed 08th Dec, 2021

2021 Something Personal...

Info about the Portfolio Reviews and all the other great prizes we awarded this year!

More